MSN: All 27 Pixar films ranked worst to best

So, someone at MSN decided to follow up their Disney rankings with a ranked list of all Pixar films. Again, I haven’t seen all of them, so I’ll only comment on those I have.

Note: They posted a separate abbreviated list this morning, but this was based on their earlier compilation (…which they no longer have up).

27. “Cars 3” – haven’t seen it

26. “Finding Dory” – haven’t seen it, but I hated the first one so…

25. “The Good Dinosaur” – AGREE, this is easily my least favorite Pixar film (with “Brave” being a close second)

24. “Cars 2” – haven’t seen it

23. “Monsters University” – while not as good as its predecessor, this ranking seems a bit low

22. “Lightyear” – haven’t seen it

21. “A Bug’s Life” – for an early effort (late-90s), this isn’t terrible. It’s just overshadowed by newer, better works

20. “Brave” – while certainly ambitious, this bear flick is way too high on this list. I’d probably flip it with “Monsters University.”

19. “Onward” – again, haven’t seen it

18. “Cars” – I get it got “mixed” reviews, but this seems a tad low.

17. “Soul” – haven’t seen it.

16. “Elemental” – AGREED, there are, um, elements of this movie that work… and others that don’t. It’s not a bad film, but it’s not great either.

15. “Toy Story 4” – I haven’t seen ANY of the TS films. Sorry.

14. “Luca” – DISAGREE, this is easily one of my favorite Pixar films. It deserves to be a LOT higher on this list.

13. “Finding Nemo” – one of the most universally beloved Pixar films of all time… but not by me. I think it’s overrated and way too high on this list. I might flip it with something like “Cars.”

12. “Monsters Inc.” – seems a tad low for such a classic

11. “Toy Story

10. “The Incredibles” – my second favorite Pixar film. It’s in the top ten, but it’s STILL too low

09. “Toy Story 3

08. “UP” -AGREED

07. “Inside Out” – AGREED

06. “Ratatouille” – AGREED

05. “Turned Red” – TOTALLY DISAGREE, this film is waay too high. I’d flip it with “Monsters Inc.”

04. “Toy Story 2

03. “Coco” – a good film… but NOT top five material.

02. “Incredibles 2” – couldn’t watch due to the strobe effects. I’d flip it with its predecessor anyway.

01. “WallE” – AGREED… but I liked “Luca” more.

Leave a comment

Design a site like this with WordPress.com
Get started